It’s been a long time since I’ve updated my blog, and uploaded pictures of Mackenzie. Well here’s Mackenzie’s updated pictures, click on the pictures to view each of the albums. Mackenzie is now able to sit up from laying down, she’s crawling backwards (been going on a few weeks now) but not forwards, and she loves to go to the park and swing in the “big girl” swing.


February 2009

March 2009

April 2009

I decided to make a huge decision that would effect all of us. Mackenzie and I moved to Iowa in mid February, while Dan stayed in Seattle. I needed more support than I was getting, and living in Renton wasn’t helping with me being able to get out more. We are planning a trip to see Dan’s family in California in July, and Dan is going to make the trip too, so we can all be together. We miss everyone in Seattle very much, and hope to have a trip out there in the fall to visit.

Right now I am working on a large project of organizing and planning Des Moines’ first Swap-O-Rama-Rama. This has been lots of work, but I believe that the swap will be successful, and I’d like to work on having anual or semi-anual swaps. The event runs purely off of donations and volunteers, so if you would like to do either please let me know by sending me an email.

Another update is that I am now selling Mary Kay to be able to support myself while being able to stay home with Mackenzie. If you are interested in holding a skincare class, color party, or even an online web party to earn free Mary Kay products, let me know, I’d be happy to get together with you. Email me or check out my website to make an order or just play around with the Virtual Makeover tool.

